Lowest Prices on Liberty Safes in Central Texas !
Call Us Now! 
Austin: (512) 989-3744
SPECIALS CURRENT INVENTORY

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4 sided active bolts, Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this great safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and it's 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,299
Payments starting as low as $29.55 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 45 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
38
4 Star Reviews:
7
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Great safe for the price.
written by Claycam on October 26, 2017
Made in the USA! Great finish and attention to detail.

written by Danny on August 15, 2017

BEST SAFE ON THE PLANET !!!
written by WAYNO 921 on July 13, 2017
Liberty Safe is a fabulous product and everyone should know that if they don't already. This is my second safe ads the first one I purchased I outgrew. y only recommendation to anyone making the decision to acquire a safe is to make certain its a Liberty, buy it larger than you think you need, make sure its lighted, and make certain it will fit. My installation crew from Liberty was so amazing, they got through places I would have bet against .hey were simply wonderful and an end to a PERFECT acquisition. YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG BY PURCHASING A LIBERTY SAFE. !!

Liberty Customer
written by Shannon on May 30, 2017

written by Little John on May 25, 2017
Great safe for the money and all of its features. Plus the service and delivery was excellent. I would recommend this product to anyone.

TTRR92
written by JW Tatanka on April 21, 2017
I contemplated this purchase off and on for months. My expectation for this purchase was that it had to be more than a cheap thin gauge metal box packaged and sold as a safe. So when you dive into the features in comparing the many brands, the field of options narrow very quickly. I chose Liberty for overall value, quality, and warranty.
More importantly, the customer service experience was superb which sealed the deal!

Great safe
written by Tom H on March 30, 2017
Very good service including in house delivery bought just in time with the promo of extra goodies that came with purchase

Wild bills safe
written by Wild bill on March 23, 2017
Looks great works great hope it works to keep the bad guys out

Great large safe.
written by Tyler on March 20, 2017
Took about a month for it to be delivered after I picked one out that was not in stock. I got the promotional price and paid $1,510 delivered for my Colonial 30. Came with electronic low profile and electrical outlet. Just waiting for my military/police mail in rebate and I'll be happy. Ps I purchased the safe alert and 5 wand lighting system and they work Wonderful.

Liberty Colonial Series is my clear winner!
written by David A in Texas on March 10, 2017
I set out to find the very best gun safe for my home that wouldn't break the bank. I started with a clean slate. I took my time to compare build qualities, features, warranties, value for your money, etc. of all the popular brands. After two months of exhaustive research, the Liberty Colonial series emerged as the hands down clear winner for me. And to top it all off, it's built in the USA! I could not be happier with my purchase.

written by Brian Doucet on February 27, 2017

Colonial 23
written by gnel01 on February 3, 2017
the safe arrived today and was set up and ready for loading in less than 40 minutes. For our needs, the safe is the perfect size and looks great where it sits. The design and finish fit right in to the homes d├ęcor and the wife even likes the looks of it. Haven't had time to load it up yet, but based on how the shelving/dividers are made to easily move around, getting my stuff to fit will not be a problem.

1st Liberty Safe
written by Round Rockers in Texas. God Bless America !!!!!!! on January 1, 2017
Very nice fit/form and finish. Have a AMSEC which is exceptional. Our new Liberty Safe is of a comparable quality if not better. So far no issues. We would recommend evaluating Liberty safes against competitors.

Very pleased, it's a heavy-duty safe
written by happy in Texas on November 30, 2016
I received the Colonial 30 this week and am beyond satisfied with this purchase. The door pocket system is perfect for handguns, magazines, and small accessories. I've already adjusted the shelving to fit the rifles better. The unit is a bit bigger than I needed, but I will grow into the space over the next several years. I really wanted the 23 model to leave more space in the closet, but now I'm glad I went for the next size up. Love the bronze color and black hardware. Note, the manual combo lock is very sensitive. After working with my hands I can get fatigue tremors that make the dial roll back in the opposite direction as I apply the combination. I modified how I dial to make sure I don't invalidate the combination in the process of turning the dial. A digital lock might be better if you want immediate access to your safe contents -- the tiniest goof makes you start again. Slow and steady opens the door.

Great safe
written by thatGunGuy on November 22, 2016
I felt great about purchasing this safe. After going to my local sports stores like cabela's and such. The quality of their safes was terrible. they felt cheap and seemed easy to get into. For a few hundred more i felt i got a much better safe overall.

A pleasure to deal with.
written by W.M. on October 27, 2016
+1 for customer service.

written by Martin Dellert on October 21, 2016
Just purchased, and placed into service. From retailer ( Liberty of Central Texas , San Antonio, Tx. ), what I expected, ease of changing lock code, opens / closes as smooth as a baby's butt.

Fully Satisfied
written by Big Lee on September 11, 2016
A quality safe that should provide adequate security for the homeowner.
Excellent craftsmanship. Good value for the cost.

Colonial 23
written by Jeff in Adkins Texas on July 29, 2016
Safe size strikes an excellent balance between cost, fire rating, and storage capacity, and the insides are decked out with very nice interior, plush enough for fine collectibles, and rugged enough for the hardware. And the ability to modify the interior configuration makes it able to respond to today's needs as well as tomorrow's. The safe was well packaged and arrived without any dents, dings, or scratches. The salesman (Kris) in San Antonio was over-the-top helpful with addressing all questions and he worked with me time and again to address my changing delivery schedule (my new construction delays). I asked the delivery men to go ahead and put the safe inside the house, and it was well worth the extra cost because they obviously were very experienced with moving safes into tight spaces--they did an excellent job! Totally happy with the entire experience!

Splendid safe
written by Old Sarge on May 3, 2016
The buying experience was informative and first rate. The size/model I wanted was offered with a promotional discount. The lead time (time to manufacture and deliver after purchase) was a bit long (over 90 days), but I wasn't in a hurry.

The deliver went VERY well, with the delivery professionals courteous and helpful. Cost of delivery was less than I'd anticipated, as I'm quite a way from town. Setup was a breeze, documentation was demonstrated.

Problem understanding the locking mechanism required a call to Liberty Safe tech support within 30 minutes of the safe's delivery. The technician was informative and helpful, and stayed on the line while I walked through the procedure.

One suggestion: a brochure along with the setup instructions, with photos if possible, showing the different models of electronic locks, and also including a listing of the error code and error beeps, would be very helpful. A prominent warning about the time out feature after mistaken attempts to open the locking mechanism would also be helpful.

Kurt's new Liberty Safe!!!
written by Kurt on April 28, 2016
The safe is awesome! I highly recommend the digital lock as opposed to the turn dials. Very happy with purchase.

Best Deal
written by MajB on April 22, 2016
After months of research, I believe that the Liberty Safe Colonial Series is the best deal for the average homeowner.

Buying a safe
written by Old man with a gun. on March 30, 2016
Having purchased firearms and realizing the need to keep them safe, plus some prodding from my wife, I decided to purchase a safe for my home. After looking around at different models available we decided to go to Liberty retail directly. The show room was nice and the representative was very informative. After asking some questions about our needs he guided us to the safe that we needed. The price was reasonable but the service was great. The Lifetime warranty and the safe being made in the USA sold us on Liberty. I am very pleased that we now have a safe place to store our firearms and special documents.

safe delivery
written by Coach on March 20, 2016
We are pleased with our safe. We purchased on that had been a display and therefore received a lot of added features for the base cost. The best feature are the led lights. The Delivery guys were amazing. I did not think it would be possible for them to maneuver thru our house and install the huge safe in our closet, but with a lot of sweat and effort they got it in without any damage to furniture, walls or safe. I am so pleased with every aspect from sales, to purchase to delivery, I have recommended Liberty sate to every one that has seen it!

Peace of Mind
written by Satisfied Customer on March 2, 2016
Considering the location of the safe was a secure and controlled access office with a security presence, we wanted a good, quality, dependable safe to store weapons and provide peace of mind for their storage. Liberty safe does that and we are very pleased with the sale, purchase, and delivery of product!

Well made product
written by David G on February 13, 2016
In deciding which safe to buy, I researched all kinds and brands of safes. We could have purchased a safe for a lot less money from Sams, Costco, Cabelas, Academy and the like. But when it got down to the quality of the product, nothing beat the Liberty safe. Even though it was more money, the quality of the product and the fact that it was American made was the deciding factor. We even watched a show on "How things work" that showed the quality and hand craftsmanship that go in to each and every safe. They don't just put these things together with a machine. They are all hand made and assembled by real American workers who take pride in their work. Don't hesitate to spend a little more on the safe because the extra money spent is worth it. This product is meant to last and be in your family forever. The sales people at the retail store were very helpful in helping us decide which one to buy and didn't pressure us at all. Overall, we made the right choice.

Colonial 23
written by Mark on February 11, 2016

Overall a good product
written by Tony on January 23, 2016
I purchased my Colonial 50 as a special with the door panel and lightning package with a digital low profile lock. Not to bad of a safe, if I had to do it over again I would probably upgrade to the next model up just because of the lock and a little better finish.

Just got it...
written by Brian L. on January 16, 2016
Review is for the buying process as I just got the safe. Really great features!

Wow!
written by Erin D on January 7, 2016
My safe was delivered to my home yesterday. The delivery was flawless and the men placed the safe exactly where I wanted with no hesitation. This safe was gifted to my husband and I bc we have guns galore and two little boys in our home. I can't get over the solidarity of this product. This is a no-joke safe with ample room to house all of our firearms, jewelry, and important documents. I'm sold on Liberty products. I am now a forever customer!

Awesome Safe
written by T wasson on January 1, 2016
This safe is leaps and bounds above the safes I looked at in retail sporting goods stores.

Great Safe
written by Brenda on December 17, 2015

Great Safe for your money
written by Paul Landreth on December 8, 2015
I purchased this safe for the size and security of my firearms from my children and possible the possibility of a burglary. I visited Liberty Safes of Central Texas. The salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful in my decision. He understood the purpose and functionality I was looking for. After helping me decide on the Colonial Series, I truly believe I got the right safe for my needs. I also like the options of the power outlet, motion sensor LED lights, and electronic lock. This is a great safe that I look forward to many years of use from.

Great Products
written by Randy F on November 30, 2015
We purchased the Colonial 23 as we wanted a safe that would fit into a small space in our master closet. It's now our second Liberty safe. We use the Colonial for our files, coins, keepsakes and home defense guns. Our Franklin is used for larger rifles, shotguns and ammunition and is stores in our garage. Having two safes makes the contents management much easier. Both safes exceed our expectations for quality and functionality.

Couldn't ask for a better safe
written by Nick K on August 24, 2015
I love my safe, when it showed up I was like a kid in a candy store, I had the biggest smile on my face cause I knew all of our things that would be in the safe would be safe. And after having our first child I was happy that my daughter wouldn't be getting into my guns and getting hurt. The all around dependability of liberty safes is out of this world. The store where I purchesed my safe from was very helpful and also showed me all of the features of there safes, price was a little hard to swallow but with everything he told me about them (I.e. Warranty and dependability) I couldn't see havin Anything sub-par when having a child and fire arms. Very happy to this day and would recommend them to all friends and family.

Colonial 30
written by Dave on August 14, 2015

Colonial 30
written by KATHY on July 28, 2015
PLEASANT EXPERIENCE WITH CHRIS NELSON THE STORE OWNER OF LIBERTY SAFE IN SAN ANTONIO TX. AFTER A 'CONSULT' HE WAS ABLE TO GUIDE US IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION IN CHOOSING THE SAFE TO MEET OUR NEEDS......WITHOUT BUSTING. THE BANK JUST HAD SAFE DELIVERED SO AT PRESENT ALL IS WELL WITH LEARNING MORE ABOUT SAFE AND USING IT. THE DELIVERY STAFF WERE PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS.

Great Safe!
written by Jazzy J on June 14, 2015
Love the functionality, protection and ease of use. Looks very nice also.

Great Safe!
written by RB on March 26, 2015
Had it for a few days now. Very well built, aesthetically pleasing with the textured black. Should be in the family for many years.

Quality Safe
written by Jammar74 on March 1, 2015
Bought the Colonial Series. It is well built, built in the USA, and has a lot of capacity. would highly recommend this or any of their safes. Also got a safe monitoring device that sends me texts and emails when safe is opened, closed, or moved. It also sends me weekly reports on temperature, humidity, etc. They cost a bit more than some other safes, but well worth the extra $$$.

Overall piece of mind
written by -Robert, Texas on December 25, 2014
Put carpet on the underside of shelves and QC needs to inspect the welds on the back of the safe. I am overall very pleased with my purchase.

happy with purchase
written by JoJo on September 18, 2014
Have not put articles in safe yet as it was only delivered last night, but so pleased with the looks of the inside and outside of it. Have it in a guest bedroom, but do not consider it an eyesore. Very attractive.

Want to make other guys jealous? Get one!
written by Dieterich on January 2, 2014
From the very beginning of my search for a safe, Liberty was one of the most recommended brands I heard continually. After receiving my safe I understand why. The safe is outstanding in every way a safe can be - looks good, secure, and plenty of room. The shelves are very well thought out and if they aren't already to your liking, the flexibility to rearrange them is awesome. I'm 6'2" and I'd almost be able to fit inside this safe standing up if I removed all the shelves. It's huge! I know I will have it forever and it will last well beyond my years.

I also can't fail to mention the buying process. It was great! The salesman made ordering painless and the delivery service was excellent. The two (yes, TWO) guys that showed up to move this 1000 lb safe made it look too easy. They took great care in not damaging my flooring, walls, door jambs, etc. Your wife will *love* that! I was terribly worried about how they were going to get something so large and heavy into its final position without tearing up the house but they did so with ease.

Should I ever need another safe(not sure why I would) I will buy another Liberty.

Excellent Warranty and good quality/finish
written by Damian on October 6, 2013
It has the best warranty, good overall quality/finish, made in USA.

Liberty safe needs to improve their liner quality, especially the lineament around the safe. The bottom part has already sagging since they did not put enough glue underneath the liner.

Liberty's Response:
Thanks for letting us know about the fabric. We will get back to you to see if we can't fix this issue.

Review
written by James on January 6, 2013
Great looking safe, seems very secure, good design.